What TMGS3’s first patch will include

For everyone wanting to know what will be in TMGS3’s first patch, you get to choose!We’re leaving it up to you all because well, we don’t want a repeat of the complaining that happened with TMGS2’s first patch. So you’ll get to choose what will be in TMGS3’s first patch! This way, you are all left satisfied and happy and we remain less stressed 😄

But you can only choose at the forum, not here :<

http://gokusaishiki.vpforum.net/index.php?topic=277.msg4596#msg4596

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (182)
    • kuroneko
    • April 28th, 2014

    Thank you sooo much for the hard work ^.^
    How is everything going with the patch?

    • Jess
    • June 14th, 2013

    Thanks so much for doing this for us! Keep up the good work guys! Just wanted to show my moral support 😀

    PS: Shitara Seiji is definitely the cutest ❤

    • Mei
    • April 22nd, 2013

    Thank you so much for working on the patch for us fans, it means a lot~

    • Miu
    • April 15th, 2013

    Hi~ How are you doing with the patch? You are doing a incredible work, thanks you ❤

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • April 17th, 2013

      Hello and thank you! 😀

    • Pillow
    • January 30th, 2013

    No thank you, he looked like Aerith from Final Fantasy. It was so weird.

    Phoenix Goddess :
    I knew it was the braids 😄
    Did you like Mihara(I think that’s his name) in TMGS1?

    • Pillow
    • January 29th, 2013

    I couldn’t go for him! It was like going for Aerith (From final fantasy) which was totally weird

    Phoenix Goddess :
    I knew it was the braids 😄
    Did you like Mihara(I think that’s his name) in TMGS1?

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • January 31st, 2013

      For Aerith? 😄

        • Pillow
        • February 3rd, 2013

        Yup. The hair was SPOT ON. When he gets introduced, I was all, “Oh my gosh, they reincarnated Aerith as a teenage boy.”

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • February 5th, 2013

        A teenage blonde boy! Hahaha

  1. I love you guys ; w ;

    I haven’t visited this blog for a long time,but I’m really happy to know that the game is still being translated ; w ;

    Oh,and what does ”Gokusaishiki” means? 😮

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • January 29th, 2013

      Indeed it is! 😀

      Gokusaishiki means “richly coloured”. It’s from a really good song (*´ω`*)

    • Pillow
    • January 25th, 2013

    Yay! Chris could’ve been cute…but his hairstyle threw me off.

    Phoenix Goddess :
    I loved Chris’ perversion. Ruka’s perverted nature is similar to his!
    Especially at the Culture Festival, haha. At least there was no Amanohashi…… but I heard he was an easter egg in it. You could spot him in the background, I think. Yaaay for stalking a heroine in yet another game.

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • January 27th, 2013

      I think the hairstyle is what made quite a few people steer clear of Chris 😄
      What was it that threw you off the most about his hair?

        • Pillow
        • January 29th, 2013

        Those braids, man. Those braids. And plus, it’s too long. D:

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • January 29th, 2013

        I knew it was the braids 😄

        Did you like Mihara(I think that’s his name) in TMGS1?

        • Lavender
        • January 29th, 2013

        Mihara was a fun route to play because his dialogue is so amusing but I could not take him seriously romantically. I second the comment about Chris and his braids but you’ve got to give him credit for rocking braids as a white guy 😄

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • January 31st, 2013

        Ahahaha, rocking braids with that super long, thick hair 😄

    • Kisha
    • January 21st, 2013

    I have to admit, I am new to the Tokimeki games (3rd story is what got my attention). In my opinion, just having any of it translated would be helpful (my Japanese is next to nothing =/). If it takes a long while for it to be translated, then so be it. I’m just happy that people out there are taking the time and effort in translating it for fellow fans. I do however….wish Konami would do it, it’s not like they don’t have the money or people to do it…….but leave it to the fans to do their dirty work ^^; (sorry…..a little upset/bitter about Konami). Anyway, a HUGE thank you to you guys for all that you do. You guys are awesome and amazing!

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • January 23rd, 2013

      I agree with you 100% about Konami and I thank you for your support 😀
      Sorry it’s taking so long, though. A few of us are preparing for school, which makes us go a bit slower than we did with TMGS2.

    • Pillow
    • January 20th, 2013

    Phoenix Goddess :
    Haha, it was more like what we chose to go into the first patch. They wanted the endings, but that would have left nothing interesting for the second patch. That’s why we’re doing a full patch this time, and the second patch will just be error fixing that we missed in beta.

    Phoenix Goddess :
    Haha, it was more like what we chose to go into the first patch. They wanted the endings, but that would have left nothing interesting for the second patch. That’s why we’re doing a full patch this time, and the second patch will just be error fixing that we missed in beta.

    Oh! Okay then. I thought people were actually complaining about if the game was hard for them or something.

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • January 23rd, 2013

      No, that would be me. Do you know how hard it was to keep Amachi away ;O;

        • Pillow
        • January 23rd, 2013

        It was even harder keeping Chris away. He was so creepy. And weird.

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • January 23rd, 2013

        I loved Chris’ perversion. Ruka’s perverted nature is similar to his!
        Especially at the Culture Festival, haha. At least there was no Amanohashi…… but I heard he was an easter egg in it. You could spot him in the background, I think. Yaaay for stalking a heroine in yet another game.

    • Pillow
    • January 12th, 2013

    So, were people arguing with the original mechanisms and how it’s meant to be played originally?

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • January 17th, 2013

      Eh? @__@

        • Pillow
        • January 17th, 2013

        Well, you said ‘you get to choose what will be in the first patch’ and that people were complaining from tmgs2. Were they complaining about the stuff that’s originally in the game? (omg i’m not making sense).
        like for example, they didn’t like how hard sports day was or something?

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • January 17th, 2013

        Haha, it was more like what we chose to go into the first patch. They wanted the endings, but that would have left nothing interesting for the second patch. That’s why we’re doing a full patch this time, and the second patch will just be error fixing that we missed in beta.

    • Sofia
    • December 31st, 2012

    Happy New Year guys.
    Hope you all have a lovely, eventful and blessed 2013.

    Thanks for translating the TMGS games so far

    Much love from Dubai.

    • Rei
    • December 28th, 2012

    Phoenix Goddess :
    Which ones would you recommend? ^__^

    Well given you are a fan of tokimeki.. maybe start off with some similar ones that have sim-date features? Pacthesis on deviantart.com has made quite a few free ones over the years, her recent ones are getting rather good. 🙂 There is also “Spirited Heart”, otome sim date-esque made by WinterWolves, commercial, or if you are okay with getting a torrent, there is that too. A more recent title they made is “Always Remember Me” little more story driven, very nice artwork too. I also liked “Lucky Rabbit Reflex” Never understood the title.. but basically a sim-date taking place in the UK, find a boyfriend before senior year is up, yadda yadda. This was a pretty fun, very comical and light hearted, but adult references too.

    There are always some straight up Visual Novel otome games too, I prefer those to be honest. 🙂 Quite a few can be found on Lemmasoft forums. Most are free, and some may not have great art, but the story behind said ones happen to be better in some cases. I loved Fantasia 1&2 by AzurexTwilight, can also be found on dA. I also loved Frozen Essence. Both of these are fantasy themed, the latter being a little bit darker than Fantasia. My final recommendation will be X-Note, found on Zeiva.net <- this one is a mystery game, romance taking more of a back seat to it, but I found the balance to be very good. All three paths revealed much different parts of the story, no real common scenes after your set on a path. Same goes for Frozen Essence, the story changes depending who you are after, always kept me interested these two did.

    Sorry for the wall of text, but you asked! 😉 I have more, but I'd rather not take up any more space, haha. These are the ones that really stuck with me the most though, one of them was actually my very first otome game, Fantasia: Realm of Thanos. Outside of the Harvest Moon series, anyway. I hope you give some a try, given some are free should be a nice incentive ^^ would be a good way to take a night off and relax.

    Anyway good luck on finishing up TMGS3, take it easy~

  2. just a quick question: Are there any more screenshots? If you have some i would love to see them… (it takes away my withdrawal symptoms hehe)

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • December 28th, 2012

      There would be, but I haven’t gotten around to going on a date in the game, yet. I always end up translating instead, haha. I’ll see if I can free up a bit of my schedule for it 🙂

    • chizika900404
    • December 25th, 2012

    why i can’t open the forum?? TT__TT

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • December 28th, 2012

      We were having a few server issues, but it should be fixed now 🙂

    • Leaf
    • December 24th, 2012

    Merry Christmas to the team! 🙂

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • December 28th, 2012

      Hope you had a great Christmas!

    • Rei
    • December 22nd, 2012

    Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays everyone~ Let us celebrate.. as we have survived the end of the world. 😉 Meaning we will still yet get to play TMGS3, haha! Hope it is going well for all who are working on it, remember to take a long deserved holiday now and then~ Cheers

      • Rei
      • December 23rd, 2012

      I actually have a question.. in the future, do you plan on translating games that are not for the DS? PC even? It would probably be a bit harder, assuming because there is only one I know of that has been translated, haha. Still, just had to ask. -shrug- 🙂

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • December 23rd, 2012

        Haha, probably not. I only know how to hack DS games and don’t play PC otome games(yet) >__<

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • December 23rd, 2012

      We must all grope our pixelated men in joy! We’ve survived yet another end of the world encounter!

        • Rei
        • December 24th, 2012

        Hoorah! Hahah. Thanks for the reply! Although translating may be out of the question, you really should give a go at playing PC otome games, they’re great as well. 😉

        Anyway -Clings to Hazuki-kun- I still can’t get over him, even as I look forward to the third in the series. Happy Holidays everyone!

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • December 28th, 2012

        Which ones would you recommend? ^__^

    • Coco
    • December 20th, 2012

    Happy End of the World Day, guys!

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • December 20th, 2012

      Happy end of the world to you, too! 😄

    • Lexy
    • December 19th, 2012

    Hi, sorry to bother you but Did anyone else see the B’s Log article on Tokimemo Restaurant? Thoughts? Of course I want to play it but I don’t have the slightest idea how/if that’s even possible in North America. 😦

    MERRY CHRISTMAS THANKS FOR YOUR HARD WORK

  3. yahooooo~ i will be traveling soon, so i want to wish you merry christmas, happy end of the world (xD), and if the world doesn’t end the 21…Happy New Year =D…thanks for all your work ^^…

    • Mu-chan
    • December 15th, 2012

    when tmgs3 will be finish? I’m so eager to play it *AAAA*
    P.D.: Merry Christmas! 😀

    • Anna
    • December 12th, 2012

    I’m so excited to play TMGS3!!
    I’m so thankful for all your hard work
    Have a great christmas!!! 🙂

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • December 14th, 2012

      Have a great Christmas!

    • Mizuki
    • December 10th, 2012

    Hii~ I only wants to say thanks for your great work translating TMG2. I love these games so much and I’m so happy to can it. How is TMG3 translate going? I’m so anxious *333333* Anyway, thanks for everything :3

      • Mizuki
      • December 10th, 2012

      Sorry, my english is soooo bad >w<

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • December 11th, 2012

      TMGS3 is going fine 🙂
      We’re doing the webmail next 😀

    • lilwinnie
    • December 5th, 2012

    Thanks for all your hard work! I cannot wait until the patch for TM3 comes out. For now I’m replaying TM1 & 2 and trying to get all endings and cgs. I have a feeling you will be done before me lol. Good luck with everything else and happy holidays!

    • Miyah
    • November 22nd, 2012

    idk if you guys do thanksgiving but happy thanksgiving (: and thanks for all of your hardwork on the patch~

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • November 24th, 2012

      Hope you had a Happy Thanksgiving, too! 😀

    • Phoenix Goddess
    • November 5th, 2012

    Another spoiler!
    This one is when the heroine goes to Niina’s house :3
    If you don’t want to get spoiled, skip over this post >__<

    Niina
    "It'd be nice if no one
    else was home…"

    Niina
    "Ah, I don't mean that in
    "that" way, okay?!"

    Niina
    "I gotta stop thinking
    too much about it…
    Anyway, come in."

    MC
    "???
    Okay, I'm coming in."

    Don't worry Niina, I know what you meant (*´艸`*)

      • Lavender
      • November 25th, 2012

      Just want to say these snippets really make my day! Imagining the conversation playing out really amuses me 🙂 Thanks

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • November 27th, 2012

        I’m glad you like them! I was wondering if I should post more of them 😀

    • Phoenix Goddess
    • October 21st, 2012

    Sometimes, the heroine is just too oblivious 😦

    Ruka
    …Too radiant.

    MC
    Yeah, the weather is
    great today!

    Ruka
    No!
    …I was talking about
    your swimsuit❤

    • Neu
    • October 20th, 2012

    Hello, I’m here just to say thank you so much for your awesome work with tmgs2, it really make me genuinely happy (tho I’m sure I’m late to say this), and good luck for your tmgs3 project, we will always support your team ^_^ I wonder if I can help you guys for anything but what I can do is just programming *sigh*
    がんばってね!^___^

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • October 21st, 2012

      Programming? A fellow nerd ;___;
      Programming comes in handy for future projects^^

        • Neu
        • October 23rd, 2012

        can’t help it, I’m an engineering student ^_^;;
        but your translation is awesome I wish I could give the translators tons of waka-sensei shaped cookies /throw cookies at screen/ <33

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • October 24th, 2012

        I’ll take cookies!
        An engineering student, though? Now I’m intrigued. I’m preparing for school to be an engineering student 😀
        Mechatronics, to be exact.

        Thank you for your support! Very motivated now ^_^

        • Neu
        • October 27th, 2012

        Wow, mechatronics? that’s really cool! I almost graduated though, in electrical/biomedical engineering (I wish in 2-3 months >_<) it's not fair to wish tons of luck to your game translation project but nothing to your IRL project lol so good luck on your studies and here's another cookies :DDD

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • October 27th, 2012

        Thank you! Cookies and good luck. What more could I ask for?
        Biomedical engineering sounds interesting! It sounds a lot more difficult than mechatronics, though D:
        I wish you luck with that! Hope to see you around the gokusaishiki forum! I quite enjoyed this chat 😀

        • Neu
        • October 27th, 2012

        Well I always thought Mechatronics is the hardest one but maybe because I was intimidated by the robots lol >.<
        I'm registering to the forum now but I'm not really good with this kind of stuff so… よろしく ? 😀

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • October 28th, 2012

        もちろん!
        Mechatronics is hard, but bio-anything always makes me think it’s unbearably difficult, hahaha
        Biochemistry for example was the hell of my life for a while 😀

    • Shoujo
    • October 20th, 2012

    Hi i just wanted to say one thing. Thank you so much for translating Tokimeki and do u think u´re going to finish translating tokimeki this year (i hope you can).

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • October 21st, 2012

      I never know what’s going to happen in the future, so I can’t give you an answer on when we’ll be finished. There’s hardly ever a real predictable time. Sorry 😦

      Thanks for the support.

        • Shoujo
        • October 21st, 2012

        That’s ok. I understand, it must be difficult translating the game.

    • JAY
    • October 14th, 2012

    Hi, Phoenix Goddess! Firstly, thank you for putting the effort on translate the TMG series! 🙂 I was just wondering if you could help me for some little problem. I’m trying to translate TMGS3 to other language not English but I have no idea how the script files are compiled. TMGS1 and 2 script files are simply decompiled by lz77 decompiler in crystaltile2 but for the TMGS3, it doesn’t work. I will really appreciate it if you let me know how to decompile the TMGS3 script files or what decompiler should be used. I’m very sorry for posting the question on here. Sorry for bother you again. Thanks anyway! ;D

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • October 15th, 2012

      You have to decompress it by its header in a hex editor. To recompress it, you have to compress it regularly then add the header back in. I’m not good at explaining things, so I’m sorry if that sounds confusing >_<

    • Ashley
    • October 10th, 2012

    Phoenix Goddess :
    Definitely took me a while 😄
    I started translating after teaching myself Japanese for two years but even then I had trouble. When I studied a bit more(3 1/2 years), I was able to translate and speak/read more accurately, but even then I wouldn’t call myself fluent. Japanese is one of those languages that you really need to work at. It’s easy to get burnt out and want to give up at times, but you’ll be fine as long as you keep at it

    Hi Phoenix Goddess! First i want to say awesome work! Love you guys and i wish you the best of luck! I just have a question 🙂 You said you started to self teach yourself Japanese for many years. I was just wondering if you have any books or programs you recommend?? Thank you!! 😀

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • October 11th, 2012

      From the top of my head, Genki, Tae Kim(To go alongside Genki or after Genki I), Basic Kanji Books/Intermediate Kanji Books. For vocabulary, memrise.com and Anki. Anki is also great for remembering Kanji. I’d recommend listening to Japanese podcasts and/or using KeyHole TV for listening skills. For reading practice, you can try the White Rabbit Graded Readers, then once you get the basics and a good amount of vocabulary down, try a video game with Furigana(Zelda on DS is good) before hopping into anything hard. For speaking practice, find some Japanese friends and practice speaking around the house, to yourself, whatever you do just practice speaking. You can also try keeping an audio diary. For writing practice, try blogging in Japanese. It’s good practice.

      I’m sure I’m missing a few things, but this is all I can remember right now. It’s going to take a while to get through the basics, but as long as you give yourself time and stay motivated, you’ll do fine. Remember to take breaks though, you don’t want to burn yourself out. Most of all, practice, practice, practice.

      Good luck 🙂

        • Ashley
        • October 12th, 2012

        Wow!! ❤ Thank you very much for the detailed reply! There are so many books out there for learning Japanese but it's always hard to find the best one. So i thought i would ask you since you did self-teach yourself! Thanks a lot for your advice and tips! Thank you for your hard work as well :3

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • October 12th, 2012

        No problem.
        Good luck! 🙂

    • Addie
    • October 3rd, 2012

    Thank you for the translation and the patches you made!!! I really like Tokimeki!!! :)) I am just wondering if there’s an update? Good luck on whatever you’re currently doing right now…a lot of fans are still waiting and supporting you!

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • October 3rd, 2012

      We don’t post updates. We show we’re still translating by posting dialogue teasers here and the forum. Posted the last update/teaser here two days ago.
      There will be new screenshots once we’re done inserting a handful of dating scripts, but Ruka has a lot of dialogue so it’s taking a while 😦

      Good day 😀

    • Phoenix Goddess
    • October 1st, 2012

    A little something for the Niina fans.

    Niina
    “Cool!”

    MC
    “You think so?”

    Niina
    “Since you’re looking so
    wild and sexy, I won’t
    complain if you eat me
    alive▼”

      • marian
      • October 4th, 2012

      Thank you, Pei-chan is so cute 😀
      Um, Have you ever played Psp ver? It seems like great too.
      Tmg3 is the why I restarted learning Japanese (I did once but quit after 3 month ^^). Just curious, How long have you been learning Japanese? I wonder when i can play an otome game >___<.
      I like lots of guys in TMG series but Terurin is always my most fav ^^ Thanks for all hard work, you guys 😉

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • October 4th, 2012

        Definitely took me a while 😄
        I started translating after teaching myself Japanese for two years but even then I had trouble. When I studied a bit more(3 1/2 years), I was able to translate and speak/read more accurately, but even then I wouldn’t call myself fluent. Japanese is one of those languages that you really need to work at. It’s easy to get burnt out and want to give up at times, but you’ll be fine as long as you keep at it 🙂

    • Shiniangel
    • October 1st, 2012

    Hey 😀
    Like many other on here, i want to thank you for your hard work, and for wanting to translate that game. Being a translator myself, i know how hard it is to you get my full support ^_^

    Can’t wait to see the patch for TMGS3 😀 got addicted to that game…..

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • October 1st, 2012

      Thank you. Wish you luck on your projects! 😀

        • Shiniangel
        • October 2nd, 2012

        Thank you very much 😀

    • Moni
    • October 1st, 2012

    I just wanted to say thankyou so much for working on the patch. I know it must be annoying sometimes when people keep bugging you about when it’ll be finished haha but thanks for taking the time to patch it (:

    • Searia
    • September 30th, 2012

    I also wanted to just say..

    Thank you so very very much for all your hard work, it’s very much appreciated as I enjoy the games very much and unfortunately(like many others) don’t understand Japanese.

    So.
    Thank you!~

    Here’s to gokusaishi’s amazingness, dedication, and work.

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • September 30th, 2012

      That’s nice of you to say. Thank you 🙂

      And I completely agree with you. That’s why I just stick to chasing one guy despite the triple date feature 😄

    • Elise
    • August 26th, 2012

    I don’t want to sound pushy saying this but so far, what are you up to? It’s really fun to know what people work on from time to time while I’m sitting on my couch eating every food supply while watching every open electronic in the house.

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • August 26th, 2012

      If it was a partial patch we would probably say more because things would be a bit smoother, but it’s a full patch so there’s not really much to say besides “translating” and “proofreading”. Other than that, we’re going to school, working, etc. Life 🙂

    • catticat
    • August 8th, 2012

    oh my god!
    I’m so excited! I have the game now for the first time played by … But it’s hard .. why cam´t i understand the guys (-.-´) it hurts me realy, but
    i hope the patch will come soon….

    Thank u very much for all the hard work!!
    \(^-^)
    greetings

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • August 9th, 2012

      As I said before, not any time soon. Thanks for the support.

    • Niku
    • July 29th, 2012

    man i love you guys! ❤ all your hard work is sooooooo awsome

    • Phoenix Goddess
    • July 29th, 2012

    Guys, please keep in mind that with a text-heavy, large game(3,012 files, 512MB) like TMGS3, a full patch is going to take a lot longer than TMGS2 did, which was multiple patches, not one complete patch. It’s been a year since TMGS2, yes. But TMGS3 wasn’t our main project until April or May. Before that, we were helping another translator on a game, which put TMGS3 on the back burner before that(before April/May). We also have our lives(work to pay bills, go to school, sleep, take care of family, errands, etc.) to take care of.
    I can’t make guesses on the progress or how much longer it will be, because then people will take it as our word, when it’s really just a guess. Sorry! >__<

    For those of you who have been patient and understanding, thank you 😀

    • ill support u from here,, though i cant support u directly hoho~
      thank you so much for willing to do this project n deal with us n some kind of a bad reply ~_~ bear with it! there’s more a lot of people who thanked u for this 😀
      ganbatte..!!

      oh sorry for my bad english xD

      • Sixty
      • August 16th, 2012

      Hi ! Sorry to intrude but I’m really curious : which game have you help for ? ‘Cause I’ll really like to try it, if it didn’t disturb you to tell me. Thanks.

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • August 16th, 2012

        Hi. We were helping with an RPG called Blood of Bahamut. The patch isn’t out yet, but since we’re done translating, we’re working on TMGS3 now 🙂

    • Shine
    • July 23rd, 2012

    Oh man, I’m going to have to be really heartless in this game D:
    (Technically) Dating two people at the same time.

    Good work on this game! I saw the screenshots and they are of the highest quality!

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • July 24th, 2012

      I know how you feel ;____;

        • Searia
        • September 30th, 2012

        Ohmygosh.
        I didn’t know what Shine meant at first, then I looked at a wiki.
        Love triangle!?
        ; D;
        I’m.. so use to just going after one guy, completing. And then chasing another.

    • Lexy
    • July 21st, 2012

    Hi, first I want to tell you THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HARD WORK, and take your time we will wait patiently. And there is something I want to tell you too: Do you know the game SHALL WE DATE ? on ipad or ipod. it is great it is otome game on ipad and it is in english. Awesome. So enjoy yourself and sorry if you knew already.
    tnanks again take care

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • July 24th, 2012

      I’ve never heard of it, but thanks for the heads up!

      • Fruit
      • July 27th, 2012

      I’ve heard of that game! But it’s like $12.00 so yeah, can’t buy since it’s expensive…for an app, that is.

    • SelSel
    • July 17th, 2012

    I’m waiting and waiting for the patch :DD

  4. Hi! I just want to tell you guys my deepest gratitude to your work! Just remember that all of your hard work really did give lots of fans smiling for months!
    Thank you so much!

  5. Okay! I went and made a wordpress account to be able to tell you guys: thank you so much for the english patches!

    Life for me is harsh and stressful every step of the way, and being able to relax at home with these games once in a while is a huge stress reliever.

    You guys do such an awesome job every single time, and I (as well as everyone else is) am really looking forward to the next Tokimeki english patch’s release!

    Take care of yourselves, don’t get so into things that you forget your health, and as always: thankl ypu and keep up the good work!

    • Sixty
    • May 22nd, 2012

    Hi ! I just wanted to thank you for your hard work, I’m really fond of otome games ^^ Even though I’m really excited while waiting the TMGS3’s translation, I’ll wait because it must be tough for you 😀 Keep on doing your best ! (sorry, my english may be bad because my native language is french)

      • Malvina
      • May 23rd, 2012

      Totally agree with you ! =)
      So, we are two french girls liking this kind of game and Tokimeki ! It’s good that more and more people like it ! A little community fond of it could decide some companies to devellop it in Europe, maybe, one day. What ? It is pleasant to hope, sometimes !

        • Sixty
        • May 26th, 2012

        Yay, i’ve found some French’s buddy to support me ! Cool ! I think it’s a shame that only few people like otome games in France though :/ Or maybe are we the crazy ones ? Just joking, Otome games and Tokimeki are the best ! Good luck for releasing the first patch !

    • DreamsandWishes
    • May 17th, 2012

    I was just wondering, do you have any idea when the TMGS3 English patch will be released?

    • No, we have no idea. Please refer to the FAQ – we’ll release it when it’s done, and until it is, we won’t know when that is.

    • Malvina
    • May 17th, 2012

    Oh my… ! I did not know that you really had the project to translate TGS3 ! I am so happy : What a good surprise ! I’ll wait to see the results of your work, which will, of course, be excellent, as always ;).
    Anyway, I’ll vote ! Thanks again for your work…

  6. Hi there
    I am fluent in Japanese ^ _ ^ If you need any help please let me know!

    • Thank you, but we don’t need anymore translators at the moment!

    • Sympie
    • May 13th, 2012

    I’m just wondering if you guys plan to try making a patch for the psp version too? I don’t know anything about hacking so I don’t know how hard it would be, but I mean, at least the text should mostly be the same? Also, keep up the good work, I’m counting on youuuuuu!

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • May 13th, 2012

      No, just the DS version. The PSP version has extras content which means more dialogue. I’m not even sure if the PSP version has the same line limit. It looked like four to me while the DS version has five. Again, I’m not sure. The part of the game with the chibi guys looks like it doesn’t have that much space to work with. Japanese uses less characters than English to say words most of the time. I don’t even own a PSP.

    • Nana
    • May 12th, 2012

    (I’m from germany, so my english is not that good.)
    Can you tell when TMGS3’s full patch will be ready? I don’t mean to rush or something, it’s just that i’m really curious about this game :3
    And your patches of TMGS makes my life sweeter. 😀

    • Hey there! At this time, we haven’t announced the patch yet. The current plan is that we’ll only release it when the entire patch is done – at one go, after the beta-testing. So please be patient with us!

        • Nana
        • May 13th, 2012

        okay. 🙂 thanks for the info and the hard work.

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • May 13th, 2012

        For the question, please read the FAQ.

        Thanks for the support.

    • Lillipilly
    • May 11th, 2012

    Will you be opening up the project for help? I have limited Japanese knowledge but would be happy to help anyway I can. Otherwise keep it up 🙂

    • No, our project is a closed one – but thank you for offering!

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • May 13th, 2012

        Ah, unfortunately limited Japanese knowledge may not help because the game has a lot of slang. But if you don’t really have problems playing this game in Japanese, that’s different.

    • Ashley Lucero
    • May 7th, 2012

    I am extremly eager for TMGS3 patch >w> i already kno who i’m gonna aim for >w<

    • Valkye
    • April 13th, 2012

    Thanks a lot for your awesome work!

    • jakhsdajksd
    • April 13th, 2012

    Hi I’m just wondering where I can download the patch for TMGS3?

    • We haven’t released anything for it yet! Please be patient, and we’ll announce it soon! *u*

    • nuridesu
    • April 3rd, 2012

    Hey guys! Just want to say that you all did a wonderful job on TMGS2! Thanks to you guys I was able to fully enjoy playing it ^^
    Thank you very much for all your hard work! 🙂
    Good luck on the upcoming patches! Keep up the good work! ^^

    • nuridesu
    • April 3rd, 2012

    Hey guys~ Just wanted to say that I’ve played both TMGS1 and 2 using your english patch and it was great!
    The English translations were perfect 🙂 Thank you all very much for your hard work!
    You guys are great ^^ Keep up the good work! 🙂 And good luck on the upcoming patches!

    • Raindrops
    • April 1st, 2012

    Hi there! I just wanted to let you know that I’m utterly grateful and eternally in your debt for the TMGS2 patch! *gives digital cookies*
    Also, I was just wondering what the progress for the TMGS3 patch is? Just me being nosy ^^

  7. Hi! Thanks for your work with this amazing games!! could you tell me aproximately when the patch will be ready please? Regards ^^

    • If you mean the TMGS2 patches, it’s already out. Please go here : https://gokusaishiki.wordpress.com/tmgs2/downloads/ and pick up a copy~

      • Oh, I´m sorry, I did a wrong question… I want to Know about the TMGS3 patch, when the patch will be ready aproximately?…and Thanks for the other patches ^^

      • We haven’t announced TMGS3 yet! The team is currently working on Blood of Bahamut, an rpg. But rest assured progress is being made~ From the FAQ :

        Q. What’s the status of [insert game]?
        A. We give updates on any current project of ours and unless it’s the current project, it’s on hold. We don’t make updates when we’re helping out with games because there’s nothing to update since we translate one game at a time. If we’re helping with a game, we put our next one on hold until we’re done. One game at a time is much faster, more productive, and less stressful than working on two or more at a time. Please be patient.

        Q. When will [insert game] be ready?
        A. We have no idea. When we guess, we tend to be wrong, so it’s best to just release a patch when we’re ready to. Sorry

    • Riffles
    • March 9th, 2012

    hey. you guys did a great job. .< just like "we finished with 3 charas or minigames or whatever". i think thats what many ppl are interested in. :3
    keep up the good work! *3*

    • We know it is, but we’ll tell you when there’s enough done to announce it. Sorry, but we’ll have to ask you all to be patient >__<

    • Lalala
    • March 6th, 2012

    Just wondering… how much translating have you finished? LOL srry i dont want to be rude, but im just extremely curious :S

    • Sorry, but we haven’t announced the translation of TMGS3 yet. When we have enough progress on it, we’ll make an announcement!

    • Tsuki~Aoi
    • March 2nd, 2012

    HIIIII~ i just came here to wish you luck with the new patch…yeah, i want that patch so badly…but i know that translate a game is not a easy thing…(well, is not like i have translate a game…but i supposed that must be really difficult)…anyway, i just hope you do your best…and i’m waiting for your great job, to give me hours of entertainment like you did it(and still doing) with the TMGS2K ^^…

  8. Hi… When will you release the TMGS3 final patch?? Im So excited…. xD 😀

    • Hey there. We haven’t announced TMGS3 yet, nor will it be finished so fast even if it is. TMGS2 took roughly a year from start to completion, so that’s around the time this time around, as well! Please be patient with us! *__*

    • Benevoly
    • February 26th, 2012

    I have a Genetics midterm Monday (tomorrow) and I’ve been entirely too stressed this semester. I’ve done three things this weekend – Eat. Game. Study. Thank you so… so much for translating these games. You all, seriously, saved my sanity. I’ve played 1st Love Plus twice and because I feel I know the characters more than the components of DNA (not necessarily a good thing), I felt the need to thank you translators for working so hard for folks like me. Thanks again. I’m SO looking forward to blowing off steam to the new game!! They look so pretty!! I hope it’s as awesome as I need it to be!

    Again, thank you.

    • Alice
    • January 22nd, 2012

    Did you guys already started translate the game? If yes you guys think this will not be done until the end of the year?

    • We haven’t announce the game yet, and we don’t know when we’ll finish it. Since all deadlines announced tend to be wrong, we’ll just release it when we do! Please check the FAQ for further answers >O</

  9. Your TMGS2 patch gave me many happy hours of gameplay (I can’t play raws because my understanding is almost zero, orz), and I’m really happy you’re gonna work on TMGS3! Thank you for all the hard work… I don’t really understand how making a patch works but I know it takes a lot of time and that you have other projects, so I will wait patiently ^^

    • Raquel
    • January 11th, 2012

    I just wanted to stop and say thanks so much for working on this *_* I just did my first play through of basically google translating whatever kanji I didn’t understand. Great for studying—but god does it take time. You guys are so awesome ❤

    I hope you guys don't get complaints D:< They don't realize how hard translating otome games are o_o (Though neither do I, but I can try to pretend..haha 😄 )

    • Thanks a lot! I can’t believe you google’d the kanji like that O_O You sure are dedicated to the TMGS2 guys XDD
      Yes, yes we do get complains, but I’m sure there’s moments where we’re all “askldhakfhasklkjkl I NEED THIS NAO”, so no kittens were killed in the process~ 😄

  10. thank you for the hard work ^^ i’m kinda new in playing otome game such as TMGS and i must say your translation is perfect! i’m really satisfied when playing it ^_^

    anyway, can i ask you what size of rom of TMGS3 that you use? thank you in advance 🙂

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • December 21st, 2011

      I use the clean version of TMGS3 which is 512MB. It’s a huuuuge game >___<

      But the translated rom will be 489MB.

  11. WoW!!
    You will translate the TMGS3 too??
    First THANKS for all the traslations you’ve made so far!!
    You really are a Life saver 😛
    I have No problem in what the first patch will have except for at least one guys story till the end 😛 😛 😛

    Can you tell me about when do you think this will be ready?? 😛

    • It took about a year to finish TMGS2, so it’ll likely be around that amount of time for TMGS3 too. As such, the team is still working on Blood of Bahamut at the moment. TMGS3 will proceed thereafter. =D

        • Phoenix Goddess
        • September 24th, 2011

        I can’t tell when anything’s going to be ready, to be honest. Sorry, but guesstimations usually mean estimations to people so no guesstimations this time :<

        TMGS2 didn't take a year to finish, the proofreading files is what made it take so long, long after the final patch was released.

        But even then, I still can't throw a guess out there. Sorry 😦
        But as Zydaline said, we're currently helping out with Blood of Bahamut, so no dice on this game, yet.

    • Vaan
    • September 18th, 2011

    It was a bliss that TMGS1 and TMGS2 are translated and I really enjoyed playing it!! Super thanks to your hardwork! 😄 Wish I know how to hack dating roms like these… can you translate Duel Love in DS? (giggles)

    Just asking what is the current status of the translation patch of TMGS3… I’m playing TMGS3 right now (Japanese RAW) and I really dont know how to handle it.. Thanks ^_^

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • September 18th, 2011

      Haha, actually, I think jjjewel wanted to translate Duel Love. I know a gbatemper named Rastsan was working on it for a while now.

      For the status of TMGS3, please check the FAQ.

    • Phoenix Goddess
    • September 16th, 2011

    If anyone has any questions about TMGS3’s status, please refer to the FAQ section.

    • Mochi Bee
    • September 16th, 2011

    Thank you for your hard work!!!! >_< TMGS 1 and 2's transLation was great! I reaLLy enjoy pLaying them!! There's no need to opened the dictionary or looked at the waLktrough anymore!! Keep up the good work!! I reaLLy appreciate it!! XDD

      • Phoenix Goddess
      • September 16th, 2011

      Thank you and sushi for your support. TMGS1 was done by jjjewel’s group and they did an amazing job 🙂

    • sushi
    • September 16th, 2011

    I actually can’t believe people complained. I know translating isn’t easy and honestly I am happy with ANY part of TMGS3 that you guys release. I really am thankful. You guys don’t have to do this and yet you do it anyway.

    I’m very grateful.

    • Kitsuna
    • August 3rd, 2011

    if you need a beta tester for this, let me know.

  12. Hey guys,
    I am so sorry that I vanished >_<, but its due to a familiar crisis. I am just here to tell you once more how glad I am that a team like gokusaishiki translates another stunning bunch of games TMGS 3 included!

    There is one thing one can be sure as it comes to your translations and translation patches: They are very, very high quality!

    I am looking for you working on the patch and I always keep track of your progress and secretly cheer for you!

    I hope that I can join you in thr forum again, soon …

    Wish you guys just the best, but you already know that!

    Aschaschi

    • Hey there Ascha!

      It saddens me to hear you are going through a crisis and you have my deepest sympathies.

      Thank you for your kind words and support. We miss you being a tester! >_<

      I hope all goes well with you. Let me know if there's anything I can do for you.

    • pudding
    • May 2nd, 2011

    i love you guys !!!!! 😀
    since i can’t understand kanji, i really love you ~
    good luck!

    • Lucía
    • March 11th, 2011

    I would like to translate the entire game! Just kidding … is too much what they did for us.
    But what I really would like to translate, it would be … :
    The events with the kids, emails, appointments and finishes … more or less that’s all.
    Thank you very much and sorry for having to spend his time reading the message.
    But thanks and good luck!

    • Hello, and thank you for your support!

      However, please vote at the forum (linked above) because votes here will not be counted. Don’t forget to read the first post in the forum before you vote. 🙂

        • Lucía
        • March 12th, 2011

        OK and I sorry… -_-“

    • Viya
    • March 11th, 2011

    You guys are totally awesome to let people choose what to be in the first patch! I personally aren’t fussy, and I’m already grateful you guys are doing the translation voluntarily and for free. To be able to play tokimeki memorial 2nd season in english is already mind blowing for me, but TGMS 3 in english? that’s like living the dream!! Thanks a lot 🙂

  13. Hey Phoenix Goddess,

    I’m very grateful to you and everyone else for taking the effort to translate the games. I’m so so excited. But I want to advise you on something. It may be best not to release patches of the game until you completely translate all of the folders. Giving people the opportunity to choose might be great, but you’re never going to be able to make everyone happy. I hate seeing these posts from as far back as the beginning of the year where you’ve been frustrated because people are criticizing your efforts, and I know it sucks. It’s not really right either since you really don’t get anything out of it besides seeing people give you praise. But I think it would be better if people only complain about the time it takes to translate something, rather than them nitpicking you about what stuff gets translated. That translates to you feeling angry at a few immature and impatient stupid people. I personally don’t mind waiting for whenever, or however long it takes you to translate anything, because I remind myself consistently about how awesome it’s gonna be to play the completed patch. I hope you’re not angry about me saying this, but I felt I should give you my opinion. I’m looking forward to seeing your hard work. =) ♥

    • Thank you for spending the time to type this, but it won’t happen. No DS translation has released one full patch on the first go that didn’t take over a year or two. That’s not the way it works, unfortunately and is only harder on the testers and the translators once it’s time to beta test.

      I’m not looking to please everyone, I’m looking for less stress. Less stress = Less ragequits. Unfortunately, people confuse the two and think that’s what I’m trying to do :/

      Thank you for your support, though 🙂

    • Lily
    • March 7th, 2011

    I wonder when the patch will come out……………

    • Rose
    • March 6th, 2011

    OMG! I love you guys 🙂
    i’ll be happy with anything you do, since it’s enough for me to know someone is working on it, it doesn’t matter how long it’s gonna take, or how much is gonna be in the first patch 🙂

    • Lucía
    • March 6th, 2011

    Oh, my God! Also going to translate TMGS3?!
    I love you guys, you’re the best!
    On top, you let us choose what we are going to translate the game … You are an excellent and very thoughtful people!
    I do not know how we can appreciate all this great work you are doing …
    But seriously ….¡I love you!
    Luchia ❤

    • Thank you for your kind words and for the support 🙂

        • Lucía
        • March 7th, 2011

        It’s nothing compared to what you do!!

    • mari
    • March 6th, 2011

    according to ‘Cafe question after school’ and ‘endings’ in TKGS3.
    I found some fans already translates into English as per web below.
    (but ending are not completes in 6 types yet.)
    Therefore I think ending is not nessesary much more.

    Please share the info.
    Thanks.

    http://www.aleema.com/tokimemo3/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=12:cafe-questions&catid=11:ruka&Itemid=56

    I am not sure if you already know this yet.
    So please check and hope it is useful for your team.
    You may contact owner ‘s website for co ordinateion.

    In my opinions , I am looking for translate of ‘ questions after shool 3P (RukaxKou, Arashix Niina, Tamao X Shitara) ‘ and 3P date dates scripts in English,

    Please considerate.

    🙂

    • No, there’s a buttload more things than that. They only did half of that folder.

      Thanks for letting us know, though 🙂

      If you want your vote to be counted, you have to go to the forum and give your vote and why you want those specific folders.

      Thank you!

        • mari
        • March 6th, 2011

        Thank you to all your teams and you for work translate TKGS3 project.
        🙂
        It ‘s very nice to know what the guys say and enjoy the game more.

        Actually I really want to help in project but I cannot read Japanese language. 😦

        As I am a player in the work you did in translated job, I have NO complaint in the great thing your teams do to paid the time and attention to do it.

        Therefore it dosn’t matter how much TKGS3- 1st English patch come out, I appricate it for sure.
        I love to play TKGS3 in English, and always throughful for your project and team !.

        Have a nice day.

    • Yami-Whoo
    • March 5th, 2011

    I don’t really have too much of an opinion, as so long as something is translated, I’m pretty excited. So I’m not gonna throw my vote in.

    But I will just throw it out there: Instead of seeing like…all the endings in one patch, I’d personally be satisfied with maybe just one or two characters’ worth, yanno? I think that, while it would hardly satisfy everyone, it would be better than all of them (leaving only a little bit to look forward to in the second patch) or none of them.

    In the end, though, I’m coo’ with whatever happens. It’s cool that you’re doing it for us, period. I’ll leave the real deciding to the other folks.

    • Haha, the problem with only adding one to two characters would be the fans of other characters flaming us with the hellfire in their eyes D:

        • Yami-Whoo
        • March 6th, 2011

        This is true 😄 I guess I have a rather neutral viewpoint because I haven’t really touched a lot of TMGS3 yet, so I’ve not incredibly attached to anyone. So, for me, anything would be fine. I also tend to go after almost all the dudes in the game anyways, hehe 😛

        With stuff like this, it’s kinda lose/lose, I suppose. Best to place accountability in the fans’ hands, like you’re doing. There will still be whiners, but at least they can’t claim they didn’t have an opportunity to be heard.

    • Katie
    • March 5th, 2011

    Oh, I’ve been following blog updates by email, so I didn’t know there were complaints. I’m very sorry to hear that. I mean, I read your posts of included content and what was currently unavailable, so I understood to wait til a later patch. I’ll vote, anyway, though. I’m always happy to give my opinion, hahah.

Leave a Reply

