Beta Testing Has Started

Beta testers can start testing now 🙂

Thank you and good luck!

What’s in the first patch:

  1. A – First Meeting
  2. B – The entire dating choices/locations/dating material
  3. C – Accidental Kiss
  4. D – CGs and Events
  5. E – After Shopping(I think, Inori would have to fix this if it’s wrong)
  6. F – School events/ After school/Cafe
  7. H – Club Activities
  8. J – Telephone(Calling for a date)
  9. N – Exams
  10. O – Sports Festival
  11. P – Culture Festival
  12. U – Presents from Girls
  13. X – Comments After Activities
  14. Z- Miscellaneous Conversations
  15. Text in Save/Load data(Not the graphics)
  16. Half of the Webdata
  17. Tutorials for sports/pillow fight/Valentine’s
  18. Title Screens
  19. Options(3/4ths)
  20. Clothes/Fashion
  21. Maps/Places
  22. Right Info(When you ask Yuu what a person thinks of you)
  23. Status Screen
  24. Input Screen
  25. Prologue

Note: Good news, the 2nd patch may not take that long, Inori’s only down to one folder of her part, I have… a kabillion -_-

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (30)
    • sara
    • November 17th, 2010

    I don’t want to sound rude but when patch is tested, we can download the first patch? , or we will have to wait to finish the second patch?

      • Sora278
      • November 17th, 2010

      The first patch is for beta testing, opened for beta testers only. Moreover, you need a password to download & open the file. ^_^ The final patch will probably released in december. (Late december, I think)

      • When the beta testing for the 1st patch is done, the 1st patch will be released to the public.

  1. I’ve been following your translation progress thru GBATemp for a while now and I don’t think I’ve ever expressed how happy I am that you guys are translating 2nd Kiss! 😀

    I’m still currently playing 1st Love but I already can’t wait for 2nd Kiss! 😀 I’m too excited!

    And I’m surprised you guys are really fast with the translating! You’re doing all the fans a great and tremendous favor! My best friend had always wanted to play the Girls Side series but she didn’t know about the translation patches that were made recently – she nearly killed me for not telling her. 😀

    Anyhoo. THANKS SO MUCH for all the hard work you guys went through to make this! I don’t think I can express how thankful I really am in words! 😀

    I’m also looking forward to when you guys will do the third game! I didn’t know you’d also do the Fushigi Yuugi DS game and Will O’ Wisp – I only knew like, five minutes ago. >.> I don’t know much about the FYDS game but, if it’s like Yuu Watase’s Fushigi Yuugi, ignoring it will be a sin for me! O.O And Will O’ Wisp was the first otome game I’ve lusted for – I *cried* everytime I remembered it not having an English release!

    Like, THANK YOU SO MUCH for these upcoming translation projects! I’d like to be a bit more active in my support but school messes my online time. 😦 However, I still support you guys even offline! 😀

    Again, THANK YOU!!!
    (I’d like to repeat the word a billion times a billion times more but that would be just long and annoying… right? Ehehe…. ^^;)

    -Vani Jane

  2. I re-translated the arm9, decompressed it properly and all, so once we fix the issues with the CGs and Mizushima script, we’ll re-do the patch, which is good, cause it’ll have four new translated folders(That was supposed to go into the second patch) and seven new images translated, I also went ahead and fixed the errors Hakusa mentioned when she beta tested (She tested on an emulator)

  3. Hey guys, I red about the problems with the arm9 file … this tricky %&3§”*# ! I wish you a lot of power dealing with this %”&5*+$ of a file!!1 but have no doughts that you will make it! I guess that are faults occure once and it’s good to know how to deal with them, because most of the time similar things course bugs when dealing with all the follwoing projects!

    GO GIRLS GO! >_<°! I would soooo cook some coffee for all of ya … but there ain't much sence in virtual coffee I guess!!!

    • laura
    • November 8th, 2010

    how many beta testers are there?
    good luck beta testers!!
    ganbate ne

    • 8 guys, two testers each guy and one tester for Yuu-kun and the girls, so 17 testers XD

    • xxlilin08xx
    • November 7th, 2010

    Good luck to all beta testers! Don’t swoon too much. c:

  4. My computer’s broken.
    Did not enter this website a few days.

    ^^ I Love this

  5. We’ll be PMing the password to all of the testers, anyway :p

    Just wanted to know the flashcarts of the ones who didn’t mention them.

      • Suji
      • November 7th, 2010

      Acekard 2.1

    • I have a DSST clone. XD It calls itself an R4i though.

      My computer doesn’t like emulators, so the only way I can beta test this is on a Flashcart. 😦

      P.S. Sorry I couldn’t make it to the chat. I had some work-related stuff to do that time. X_x

  6. I don’t think I’ll make it since I’m going to sleep soon, so PM me the password and I’ll star with the beta tomorrow, please.

    • lillsweetty
    • November 6th, 2010

    I’m sorry, I can’t make it, but I will definitely beta test. Please PM me the password for the patch (or however you want to do it) and I’ll report anything I find. Thanks!

    PS. SOOO EXCITED!!!

    • Mentality
    • November 6th, 2010

    And online where? >.< On the chatroll on the blog? xD Kinda confused

    • Mentality
    • November 6th, 2010

    Tomorrow as in.. the 7th? So Midnight on the 7th for me? [PST] That should be fine [: Just wanted to doublecheck the time to make sure I’m not late/early/hopeless >.< lol

    • REOP
    • November 6th, 2010

    I won’t be able to make it at that time, that’s 3AM here, I’ll need to be asleep for school, unless it’s today, then I might be around. :/ Are you going to PM the password if we can’t make it?

    • Suji
    • November 6th, 2010

    Is it possible for the password(s) to be PMed to me or something or do I have to get on a chat/messenger? I’m not sure if I’ll be on that late as it’ll be 3AM for me. That’d be around the time I have to sleep.

    • Hikki
    • November 6th, 2010

    Happy beta testing you guys <33
    ; w ;

  7. Go guys go! It’s so nice to see such a ambitionated team at work! I hope you have fun beta testing!

  8. Okay <3!

    • xx_cutie_xx
    • November 6th, 2010

    That’s 12:00am over here. I might be able to make it. Sorry if I can’t though. 😦

    • Lanford
    • November 6th, 2010

    2AM CST = 6AM over here, I won’t make it, but I’ll surely be available in about 6 hours from it.
    I probably won’t be able to report or test properly until later though, I have a birthday to attend tomorrow…

    For people who would like to know which time CST is right now, check here: http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/time-zone/usa/central-time/
    That way you can compare with your time and have an estimate ^^

    • ioukta again
    • November 6th, 2010

    oh boy yey
    u’ll be up at 2 am night owl lol man that’s 7 am for me haha
    ok ill get up ill be there around that time on the chat

      • ioukta
      • November 6th, 2010

      hey will we get a recap of what’s translated and what isnt? what to look out for etc…?

      • Yeah, I plan on making a list.

        I haven’t gone to bed yet, so it may take me a bit, but hold on.

    • Hakusa
    • November 6th, 2010

    I’ll be testing Yuu this weekend, but at the same time, I’ll most probably report to you back on the same day. 🙂

      • Hakusa
      • November 6th, 2010

      And erk, the MSN meeting time is about 3pm for me, but I can’t make it because I have to be somewhere at that time. Though, I can try to make it 2 hours after the scheduled time, or less.

      • That’s all right, Haku(Inori gave you that nickname :p), for those who can’t make it, the patch will be in the beta section of this blog, password protected of course, the report areas will also be password protected.

Leave a Reply

