One left

Thanks to Inori and FE helping out, the only thing left to do now is the rest of the Culture Festival script files.

These are the ones that aren’t completed yet:

Hikami

Amachi

Hariya

Masaki

Saeki

Shiba

I’ll cross each one from the list once I’m done with them, so you’ll know how much progress I have left.

Then it will be the beta release of the first patch.

Note: This will not be the complete patch, the complete patch will be the second one.

We’re going over files now and sending files to be inserted into the game.

I forgot to mention, skinships will not be a part of the 1st patch, but tutorials will. Due to the length of the skinships, it’s one less week you have to wait.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (41)
    • Hakusa
    • November 4th, 2010

    I see that there are 3 people who voted “No.” I am curious as to why they think so. :\
    They should have commented or something…

    • I agree, they should have said why they thought so, but everyone’s allowed to agree and disagree 🙂

      All in all, 55 people said yes and it was a matter of majority ruling. We’ll create a forum after we release the beta patch so I’m not adding too much onto our shoulders too soon 🙂

        • Lanford
        • November 4th, 2010

        Phoenix Goddess :
        I agree, they should have said why they thought so, but everyone’s allowed to agree and disagree
        All in all, 55 people said yes and it was a matter of majority ruling. We’ll create a forum after we release the beta patch so I’m not adding too much onto our shoulders too soon

        I wonder if all the votes were legit (mine was anyway)… XD

        Well, with a forum you can have the blog entries/updates end with a “discuss this at the forums” link, that way the posts in here won’t be as crowded (and forum topics separate pages for every 15/20 posts). I believe it’ll be for the beter =D

      • Pretty good idea!

        Someone suggested you for a mod position, that didn’t seem like such a bad idea 😉

        • Hakusa
        • November 5th, 2010

        Em, I also thought of people who would disagree, but I thought people would usually express why they disagree. :\

        Ah yes, I was thinking about that. XD That’s great then. 🙂 Working on it now would be a bit too much.
        Ganba~! 😀
        Also, all the best to Inori who’s working on the web files. 🙂

  1. Hey Phoenix! Forums is the best idea ever 😉 This blog is a nice way to inform abaout any update propperly, but here uncountable entries and it’s so hard to keep track of what’s going on! I will surely join the forums if you start some.

    • Thank you Aschaschi!

      I’m leaving that up to all of you, should there be 30 Yes votes, we’ll make one.
      I like your idea, setting the blog up for updates and chat for the forum 🙂

        • Maiba
        • November 4th, 2010

        Just added the 30th yes vote! 🙂
        You guys are awesome ❤

  2. Hi there! I’ve been following the recent threads from GBAtemp and I’m just getting so super excited!! Just thought I’d drop by with encouragement too. GANBATTE!

    Thank you (and the others) SO MUCH for taking the time out to do this!! It is so awesome to see fully translated games, especially ones with this much text!!

    • Sakura M.
    • November 1st, 2010

    If it’s not too late, I’ll like skinship if it’s for all. After all, what’s one more week of waiting?

    • Bethany
    • October 31st, 2010

    -foams at the mouth- You’re so close. *-* To think we’ll probably be touching pretty menz in bed at night before Christmas.

    • The full translation will be done before Christmas, that’s a guarantee v_v

        • Bethany
        • October 31st, 2010

        Didn’t want to be presumptuous or risk sounding like ‘NOWNOWNOW’. xD

        I am so excited~

      • No worries, I’m just trying to get everyone’s opinions on if they want skinships for this patch or not.

  3. I’m not sure if you all would want the skinships in this patch or the second one, so let either Inori or I know, please.

      • nopantsu
      • October 30th, 2010

      will this be released to all of us, or just the beta testers? if for all, skinships, preez… :O

      also, how come my icon looks like a di*k. >_< lol

      • Ahahaha, cause you haven’t signed up to change it XD

        This will be released to the beta testers so they can report errors for Inori and I to fix and then it will be released to the public.

        • Jei
        • October 30th, 2010

        nopantsu :
        also, how come my icon looks like a di*k. >_< lol

        My avatar is shown from Gravatar, signing your e-mail to that website lets you choose your own avatar, which will be displayed every time you comment on WordPress and such sites, granting you provide the same e-mail (which remains private).

    • Jei
    • October 28th, 2010

    I left my DS charging the last night… but I guess I won’t unplug it since I’m soon putting it to INTENSIVE USE~ (_´w`)

    • Bahahaha, well, if you’re not busy this weekend, you can help ioukta, xx_cutie_xx and I insert files. I’ll give you Waka’s ^_^

      • Jei
      • October 28th, 2010

      Phoenix Goddess :
      Bahahaha, well, if you’re not busy this weekend, you can help ioukta, xx_cutie_xx and I insert files. I’ll give you Waka’s ^_^

      NOOOO!! I’m tester for Hikami~!! If you gimme Waka then I’ll probably forget about my duty @_@~

      Don’t tease me into getting unresponsible, you mean! XD

      • Hahahaha!!

        Noooo, I can’t give you the files of your guy because then it would just spoil the moment if you accidentally open it 😦

        Sooo… You’ll get Waka! XD
        I thought you loved him? T_T

      • Jei
      • October 28th, 2010

      Phoenix Goddess :
      Hahahaha!!
      Noooo, I can’t give you the files of your guy because then it would just spoil the moment if you accidentally open it
      Sooo… You’ll get Waka! XD
      I thought you loved him? T_T

      Wait, so you’re giving scripts too? I thought we’d just test ingame @_@~

      • Ah, no, I was saying if you were free you could help uioukta, xx_cutie_xx and I, insert over 400 script files into the files in the game 🙂
        (We’d be using a tool and I’d give a tutorial with the items, of course ^^)

    • Catalina
    • October 25th, 2010

    *flails around like a crazy person*
    I didn’t know the patch was so close to being done! I can’t WAIT for the final patch! Good luck, you guys! ❤

    • Farsi
    • October 25th, 2010

    That’s great news :D. Keep up the fabulous work guys, you’re making killer time.

    • Bethany
    • October 25th, 2010

    mokkoriness :
    Haha, I feel sorry for those people testing my scripts. Expect HEAPS of spelling errors v____v

    You two are adorable. xD

    I’m not a beta-tester, but when the complete patch comes out, I’ll be super attentive and look for any spelling issues that might have been missed. As an English / Creative Writing student with no job, it makes me feel useful. Haha. xD

    • Haha, thanks :p

      That’s a good thing, especially because it gives us more of a professional patch, thank you 🙂

  4. Haha, I feel sorry for those people testing my scripts. Expect HEAPS of spelling errors v____v

    • You better be checking your files, young lady! D:

      • I`M OLDER THAN YOU!

        And I`m doing a rudimentary spell check by copying and pasting it into Word *dies*

      • Don’t make me hurt you, onee-chan.

        Check it the right way, damn you! >=(

        Or little imouto won’t be so sweet to onee-chan, harassment will start!

  5. hurray

    Thank for all

    • Lilin08
    • October 25th, 2010

    You guys are the best ❤ Just don't over-do it! ^_^

    • Hikki
    • October 24th, 2010

    YOU GUYS.
    MARRY ME.

    XDDD

    • Lunitari
    • October 24th, 2010

    Wow, so fast!! ^^
    This 1st patch is only for beta testers, right?

    You girls are great! Ganbatte!

      • Jei
      • October 24th, 2010

      Lunitari :
      Wow, so fast!! ^^
      This 1st patch is only for beta testers, right?
      You girls are great! Ganbatte!

      Yeah, because the game has a large amount of text, the first patch will actually be incomplete and there’s a large group of testers who will do in-game checking while the translators takcle the remaining scripts, this allows for a faster checking instead of translating it all first, THEN testing it all before releasing the final patch.

    • Jei
    • October 24th, 2010

    Ganbaru minna! Thanks for the hard work!

    Also, you mustn’t forget to sleep, eat and drink – please stay healthy and get a day of relax after you’re done with the first batch of scripts, you more than deserve it! XD

    • Hakusa
    • October 24th, 2010

    *clap clap clap* This would be a treat to the beta testers and others. :3 Ganba on Amachi! (Lol)
    And ahh, I see that you kept your best for the last, eh? >:D

Leave a Reply

