Two down

Inori completed the J folder and I completed the N folder. Yaaaay!

We were getting all excited yesterday after we saw how much script we have left after the first beta patch release.

The easy folders will be the only ones left! (Though the T folder will destroy her and the W folder will obliterate me)

By time the testers are done, we’ll probably be completely done 😄

Which is good, thankfully, then we have to run the second beta and be done with this project.

Haha, to be honest, I’ll be a bit sad, this project was a very big deal to me and still a very big deal. I’m happy we managed to work together as a dynamic duo, who knew two translators would become really good friends, like this? I certainly didn’t, so this project taught and gave me more than I expected. We even managed to get some pretty cool beta testers, each of them brought something to the table. Personality. From different corners of the world, as well. It’s good to see a project bring so many people together.

    • Kazuro
    • October 17th, 2010

    I feel SO BAD not knowing about this project until now. Basically, I downloaded the English-patched version of Tokimeki Memorial 1 Plus, and throughout the whole game I was just… My mouth was hanging wide OPEN. I couldn’t believe ANYBODY could be so dedicated to do fan translations of a whole game, much less Tokimeki Memorial, for us fans. I want to thank you guys SO. MUCH. Seriously, I really don’t know where life would be like without you awesome people. Thank YOU.
    I can’t wait until the patch is out :] THANKS AGAIN FOR WORKING SO HARD, EVERYBODY.

    • Thank you!
      As I said, we should be the ones thanking all of you for being so kind, many projects get so many ungrateful people who just want the patch, they don’t care about the actual translators, it’s good we don’t have any 🙂

    • Empress
    • October 17th, 2010

    *Bows on floor humbly.* I am not worrthyyyy…not woorthyyyy….

    But seriously now. You, and all you work with on these projects, are just wonderful. I stalked the thread on GBAtemp occasionally, a bit too shy to comment myself. My most recent check finds you all close to completion, dedicated as ever. It is extremely kind to use your talents for others, not many would. In the future, I wouldn’t mind helping you guys out if you should need it (though you’re so awesome you’re pretty much full on help as far as I can see ;).

    • Ah, that would depend on what you can do!

      Haha, thank you for your awesome support, the “I am not worthy” sounds familiar, I think it’s from a really old movie I’ve seen before, but yes, we’re almost done. I believe I’ll be done this month, there are only five O files left and the P folder, but Waka and Chris’s P scripts are done, so that just leaves the other guys.

    • Noitora
    • October 14th, 2010

    I didn’t think you would pull it off when you first started the translation project but it seems I was wrong 🙂

    You two are really dedicated to your goals. Unlike me 😛

    P.S. I bet this forum is a pussy magnet >_>

    • So much faith -_-
      And here I thought you loved me T_T
      You just used me for my skills.

      But yes, we are dedicated. You’re pretty dedicated, but you’re one of the busiest people I have ever met :p

      Haha, you should see the thread! 700 pages of girls!

    • Bethany
    • October 11th, 2010

    I must echo what everyone else has said. Having just gone mad with glee over TMGS translation, I’m so pumped for this one. x3 Massive effort on the part of everyone making this possible. My sincerest thanks to you. <3333 Incredible work and selflessness.

      • Bethany
      • October 12th, 2010

      Also, sorry. I think I replied to a person instead of the thread. xD; Embarrassing.

      • Why thank you! ^_^

        Don’t worry, it still posted! We should actually be thanking all of you, without any fans of the TMGS games, this probably wouldn’t happen so soon, so thank you 🙂

    • Chaki
    • October 11th, 2010

    …I am SO late for this party. Why, oh, WHY wasn’t I quick enough to weasel my way onto the beta list!?

    Oh, well. I suppose I’ll have to settle for playing the game in GLORIOUS ENGLISH~! My Japanese skills are nil, so I’ve just been enjoying the guys’ adorable blushing and letting my imagination run rampant regarding the cause.
    Which is fun and all, but there’s only so many jokes one can crack about inappropriate skinship. (Love mode, anyone? Best part of the game, right there.)

    But really, major kudos for even attempting a project of this size. I can’t even fathom the sheer effort that you guys must’ve poured into this, with no real reason other than to please us rabid, monolingual otome nerds. Being a freelancing translator sounds like a really selfless sort of job, and you deserve all of the thanks that I’m sure are piling in. If you guys continue with this ridiculous and unadulterated awesomeness, I may just have to build you a shrine and worship you. (I can just picture it — “Can I trade my immortal soul for a spot on the beta tester’s list?!”)

    Not to be a bother, especially if you’re sick and tired of this sort of thing, but have you got an approximate release date in mind? I wanna know if I should whip out my DS and start another playthrough to tide me over, or if I should summon my last shreds of willpower and hold out.

    Mind you, if this is the sort of question that makes you want to throw down your translator’s cap and ragequit, feel free to ignore me entirely! It’s your project, after all, and it shall be done when it is. I just wanted to pop over and show some support for your team, because you can never have enough motivation, right? Thanks so much for all your hard work!

    • Haha, it’s alright! ^_^
      Well, don’t build a shrine or worship us haha that would make us feel bad, we’re just expecting for people to be happy and say thank you, that’s all 🙂

      Hmm… Well, I can’t give an exact date, because the beta testers have to test all of their routes before we can release the patch and they also have to check for errors and choose all three choices on every date, so that’s going to be a little time consuming, but I’m sure they’ll be so addicted to the game that they’ll beat it before they realize it 🙂

      Approximately though, I’d say three weeks or so for everything (The rest of the files and the beta) to be completely done.

    • Suji
    • October 9th, 2010

    Damn it, part of my post was left out. D:

    Said after appreciating what you and Inori have done: Lots of girls will be super happy to finally be able to read and play through TMSGS2–in fact, I told one of my friends about the project and she let out this super high pitched squeal that made me think I was gonna be deaf after she was done.

    Tee hee.

    • Ahahaha, sorry about that!! 😄

      Thank you for your support, it really means a lot to us!

    • Suji
    • October 9th, 2010

    OF COURSE! WE’RE AWESOME BETA TESTERS! 8D

    But hey, we all really appreciate what you and Inori have done. ___>

    Anyway, I’d love to keep helping you guys out. 🙂 It’s been fun so far, and I wouldn’t want it to end!

    • Pittan
    • October 5th, 2010

    Just wanted to say thank you for translating this game! w <)d

  1. Keep it up even, just think how much joy you will bring for every fans girls around the worlds who will eternally thank you for bringing them an otome game while the commercials compnies totally ignore their feelings >_<

  2. I’ve been following your forum thread silently for the past month, and my goodness, I’m so happy you’re all still active. :3 I’d love to contribute some help somehow in the future, but I just wanted to shout out my appreciation for all you guy’s hard work, ahahah. ^^

    • Thank you 🙂

      Yes, we’re active, actually, we’re getting more active than we were before and we don’t like half doing things, so don’t worry, you’ll never see a dropped project from us 🙂

  3. I meant beta testing. xD Lol. Fail.

  4. Thank you all for your sweet words, it really means a lot!

    I hope you will all be with us to test other games, this way, we know we have beta testers we can really trust 🙂

    • I’ll follow you to the ends of the Earth 😛
      I would seriously love beta testing for your other projects when you do them xD

      • Thank you!
        Now I’m very happy and motivated to continue translating ^_^

    • Hakusa
    • September 28th, 2010

    I agree with what Ioukta said; this is just the beginning! Since you have more projects on your list, you and the group are bound to meet new people who can turn out to be good friends. 🙂
    And haha, I guess with the internet, it’s no longer surprising to be able to get connected with people from around the world. The otome game translation group which I talked about was like that too. We have lots of different people. o.o

    Anndd, I bet people have warmed up to the group, and of course, I also think that they are interested in the upcoming projects, so I am sure we will all follow you to wherever the group goes. XP

    Congratulations on the amount of text you guys did; I have a feeling this will finish quite soon after, hehe.

  5. That’s a really sweet sentiment. [:
    Even though I’m a silent beta tester who just reads your conversations like a creepy stalker because I feel like I have nothing interesting to contribute, I’m really glad to be part of the team. Haha. I wish I could bond more but I’m… awkward -_-;;.
    But, I’m happy for this project not only because TMGS2 is awesome but you guys are contributing so much to the small otome community and will certainly start a trend! [:
    And friendship is such a beautiful thing and I can tell that you two as a duo have a great bond that I’m envious of ;).
    It’s always sad to see something slowly start to unwind and come to an end but it’s only the beginning!

    • Jei
    • September 28th, 2010

    That’s the internet right at ya! It’s a really wondrous feeling to be able to cooperate with people from the whole world like we’re a single big team! And thus bring fortune to a lot of other people who wants to enjoy these games in english!

    And the better part of the story: I don’t see similar groups of men dedicated in translating datesim aimed for men *evil smirk*

    • Ioukta
    • September 28th, 2010

    aww so sweet,

    I have to say it’s a huge adventure, and seeing all the people (mostly girls) around the world, excited to see a patch, and here i thought i was alone in France PAH! I’m honored and very happy to be part of the adventure. I understand why you’d be sad… But it’s just the begining and this is a beautiful and emotional first stone.

    • You have a nice way of putting words, thank you for understanding 🙂

      You’re right, this is the first step, I just hope you are all with Inori and I on this adventurous ride.
      You never know, we all may just become friends like Inori and I. Though, she’s a mean onee-chan sometimes T_T
      (Like when she steals my guys)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

